Sponsored By:   State Farm
My my My my
Eric J. Carey Memorial Scholarship

CLLL's annual scholarship was started in 2012 with the intent on recognizing up to two individuals every year from each of the Leesburg High Schools who have demonstrated a commitment to baseball, our community and continuing their education. 

In 2022, the Board of Directors renamed its scholarship the "Eric J. Carey Memorial Scholarship" to honor the memory of one of the great pillars of the Loudoun sports community.

Each candidate by May 5th each year detailing the impact that their experience in CLLL has had on their lives. 

Awards for the Eric J. Carey Memorial Scholarship are paid directly to the college or university and are funded entirely by the donations received during registration as well as direct donations to our league from our Donations page.





2012 recipients
Dalton Scanlon (Virginia Tech)
Eddie Lang (Radford)
Owen Gotimer (Syracuse)

2013 recipients 
Matt Keyser (Virginia Tech)
Ethan Carlyon (Denison)
Matt Gloger (Randolph Macon)

2014 recipients
Ryan Saale (George Mason)
Braeden Perkins (Radford University)
Nicholas Lang (Virginia Tech)
Alex Lang (Radford University)

2015 recipients
Jack Howard (Roanoke College)
Griffin Buscavage (Virginia Tech)

2016 recipients 
Brandon Keiper (UVA - Wise)
Chad Koehler (Grinnell College)
Robert Lee (BYU)
Dominick Marinelli (JMU)

2017 recipients 
Brandon Kelman (Lynchburg College)
Diego Griljalva (St. Mary’s College - MD)
Drew Douglas (Virginia Tech)
Cameron Taylor (UMBC)

2018 recipients 
Max Yeager (Virginia Tech)
Kendall Dollarton (Radford)
Parker Bednoski (Florida Gulf Coast Univ)
Jack Sheffield (Radford)
James DeProspero (Hood College)

2019 recipients 
Amber Douglas (Virginia Tech)
Wyatt DeProspero (Christopher Newport University)
Nicholas Connolly IV (Penn State)
Joe Alexander (JMU)

2020 recipients 
Nick Hemstreet (CCBC - Catonsville)
Ryan Hamilton (Univ of Dayton)
Chase Cowan (Christopher Newport University)
Ryan Brokaw (Virginia Tech)
Sean Garvin (Mount St. Mary’s Univ)

2021 recipients
Nick Coughlin (Virginia Tech)
Sean Goodhart (Virginia)
Dutch DeProspero (Hood College)
Josh Frye (Virginia)
Calvin Sweeney (James Madison)
Brendan Shue (Florida)
Ryan Sloyer (West Virginia)
Quentin Shin (Virginia)
Eric Schreiber (Purdue)

2022 recipients
Jaclyn Lewis ()
Thomas Burgess (Roanoke College)
Kurt Amrein ()
Evan Nordeen (Lycoming College)
Matthew Yarborough (Misericordia)